<u>Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and Membership of Council Committees</u> 2014-15

Appointments Committee

(10 Members: 8 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Clirs. Mrs Clark, Fittock, Grint, Mrs Hunter, Mrs Purves, Miss Stack, Leader and 3 appropriate Portfolio Holders

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

Audit Committee

(9 Members: 7 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. Grint

Vice Chairman: Cllr. Brookbank

Cllrs. Mrs Bayley, Brown, Fittock, Neal, Orridge, Towell and Mrs Purves

Development Control Committee

(19 Members: 17 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. Williamson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Miss Thornton

Cllrs. Mrs Ayres, Bosley, Brookbank, Brown, Clark, Cooke, Edwards-Winser, Firth, Gaywood, McGarvey, Neal, Orridge, Mrs Parkin, Raikes, Miss Stack, Underwood and Walshe

Governance Committee

(7 Members: 5 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. Pett

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. McGarvey

Cllrs. Ms Chetram, Mrs Clark, Fittock, London, and Walshe

Health Liaison Board

(8 Members: 6 Conservative, 2 Labour)

Chairman: Cllr. Mrs Cook

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Davison

Cllrs. Mrs Bosley, Brookbank, Clark, Mrs George, Fittock and Searles

Homelessness Review Board

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council)

The Portfolio Holder for Housing & Community Safety to be Chairman of the Board and the membership to be drawn from the Council.

Licensing Committee

(13 Members: 11 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. Mrs Morris

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Clark

Cllrs. Abraham, Mrs Ayres, Ayres, Bosley, Cooke, Mrs George, Orridge, Mrs Parkin, Pett,

Raikes and Walshe

Scrutiny Committee

(11 Members: 9 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. London

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Brown

Cllrs Bracken, Brookbank, Davison, Grint, Neal, Orridge, Pett, Underwood and Walshe

Standards Committee

The Standards Committee will be composed of:

7 Members other than the Leader of the Council and no more than 1 Member selected from a particular Parish Boundary.

(7 Members: 6 Conservative, 1 UKIP)

Only one Member out of the above seven Members to be an Executive Member without being a Chair of the Committee as Standards is a Council function as opposed to an Executive function (s.27(8), Part 1, Chapter 7 of the Localism Act 2011.

Up to 2 co-opted Members of a parish or town council (a parish/town council member)

Chairman: Cllr. Gaywood

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Ball

Cllrs. Mrs Bosley, Mrs Bracken, Brown, Lindsay and Mrs Morris

Sevenoaks Joint Transportation Board

(7 District Council Members: (6 Conservative, 1 Labour), 7 Kent Council Council Members

and 1 Town/Parish Council Representative)

Chairman: County Cllr. Chard

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. London

(The position of Chairman is on a yearly alternate basis between the District Council and County Council and appointed under respective constitutional arrangements. This year it is the County Council's turn.)

District Council Membership: Cllrs. Davison, Edwards-Winser, Searles, Towell, Williamson and Underwood

County Council Membership: County Councillors: Brazier, Brookbank, Mrs. Crabtree, Gough, Parry and Pearman

Town/Parish Council Representative: (nominated by the Area Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils)

(The Board comprises of all Kent County Council local members for divisions in the Sevenoaks District Council area, an equal number of Sevenoaks District Council Members and a Town/Parish Council Representative (of which a substitute member may be nominated) who may speak but not vote, nor propose a motion or amendment.)

Strategic Board

(14 Members: 7 District Council Members and 7 Kent Council Council Members)

Chairman: Cllr. Fleming

Vice Chairman: County Cllr. Brookbank

(The position of Chairman to be the Leader of Sevenoaks District Council, with the Vice Chairman appointed by Kent County Council)

District Council Membership: Cllrs. Abraham, Mrs Bosley, Davison, Grint, Hunter, Ramsay and Searles (from which 7 will be picked each meeting as the Leader of the District Council has the delegated authority to rotate/amend the District Council Membership as appropriate)

County Council Membership: County Councillors: Brazier, Chard, Mrs Crabtree, Gough, Parry and Pearman